My Weight Loss Revolution Part 2

As you read in Part 1 I had a weight loss revolution this year. I’d also say in many ways it was also a life revolution. It has me fired up with showing others and helping them as well.

I thought I’d share with you exactly where I was before I went into exactly what I did to lose 45 pounds in 90 days.

The journey started officially on May 1st. Well it really began at the beginning of the year with my wife trying to drag me along her health journey. I resisted until we were challenged as a staff with a health and fitness contest for 90 days.

Here is where I officially was on May 1st at the beginning of our contest:

  • Weight – 285
  • Body Fat – 33.1%
  • Measurements – Arm 15.5, Thigh 26.5, Neck 17.5, Beltline 43.5
  • Fitness Level – NULL and VOID

Now I was PUMPED…I had the motivation and several people to compete against in this contest. I set a high goal. I wanted to lose 50 pounds over the 90 days. I wasn’t even sure if it was possible. I knew it would take radical changes and a lot of work. Another of my goals was to do it at home. I wanted to show others that if you put in the time and effort you could do it.

90 days later on July 31st here were my results:

  • Weight – 239.8
  • Body Fat – 28%
  • Measurements – Arm 15, Thigh 23.25, Neck 16.25, Beltline 39.75
  • Fitness Level – Able to run in a 5K and do Insanity

This was an awesome journey and I never would have told you at the beginning of 2012 that I would have run a 5K in my life.

This whole journey was highly needed but I didn’t want to do or put in the effort to make happen. The great thing is that it wasn’t the  end of a contest…it was the beginning of a better me. Over the next few posts I’m gonna walk you through what all I did to lose 45 pounds.

Before we go on I would say that if your willing to do something like this make sure you check with your health professional before you get started.

About Jason Curlee

Jason is about inspiring, transforming and elevating others to make a difference in their world. He writes to share principles of leadership and insights that you can apply to your ministry, business and life. You can read more from him @ http://jasoncurlee.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Motivation, My Weight Loss Revolution, Personal Growth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Weight Loss Revolution Part 2

  1. Pingback: My Weight Loss Revolution Part 3 | Revolution You

  2. Pingback: My Weight Loss Revolution Part 1 | Revolution You

  3. My website is about how can i lose weight naturally

Leave a Reply

